I Surrender

To be honest August has not been the easiest month for me. Between work, the love of my life leaving for college 12 hours away, getting ready for school, guys trying to get with me like crasy because they think because he left I’m free (NOT), jump starting PVYL, getting visions in order, & tons of confirmations from God, etc my stress level was high. I was hurting because the word “leave” scared the mess out of me due to past relationships, friendships, and the connection I have with my father. I was still loosing friends, gaining, and reconnecting with old ones. My vulnerability, my trust issues, insecurities, and health issues were quietly creeping back up on me. To say the least, I was a mess!

At work one day I stopped myself, after a 6am prayer service and in between a project, only to realize that I was praying about the things I wanted to happen and the next season of my life, but I was still stressing myself out about it. I would get off my knees and go try to plan it myself though I had just asked God to guide my steps. How can God guide my steps if I’m still trying to walk my own path?

With some of us, especially go-getters like myself, when we see an opportunity or something we want – we go get it quick..No questions asked. And yes, that’s great sometimes.. But other times we need to stop, pray, wait for Him to respond, then go get according to His response. Especially in relationships, don’t be so quick to go get what you think you want be because it may not be good for you. Ladies, let him come to you; “he who finds a wife, FINDS a good thing”, don’t try to find him yourself. This all goes back to letting GOD work. My stress about my boyfriend leaving for college and our relationship in general melted away when I surrendered it all back to Him, the SOURCE. We sing “let go and let God” all the time in church or in worship etc, yet we’ll hold on & tell God to do His thing. Follow the process & in order. It won’t be easy, but I promise His way is SO much better than our own.

Your greatest blessings will come when you literally give it back to God. Remember He’s the source so why are you so fearful of its our situation/dream/goal being in His hands? Today I encourage you to surrender it all, including your life. He’ll give You the peace you’ve been praying for, He did it for me so I’m just a witness to it.

I love you and God loves you more!!

Xoxo,

Cherise 🙂

Leave a Reply

