God’s Got You

I won’t even try to sugar coat for you guys, the last few weeks have been rough. It’s finally starting to hit me that I’m leaving for college in less than a month, I’ll be 12 hours away from home. I won’t be able to call my bff (my mommy) to pick me up for the weekend, see my hometown friends, or go to my church. I wanted a relationship, but at the same time I realized I wasn’t ready. I struggled with feeling like I wouldn’t make friends or find my true career passion. I was starting to let my problems get the best of me. So I poured out my heart to God. I wasn’t sure if I would get the answer I wanted or if I would even receive the answer when I wanted it; but I knew He would give me peace.

I poured out my heart to Him, but I was almost at a loss for words. I just needed His help, His direction, and His Wisdom… Something, anything to make it through. A few days later, I received an email that was nothing less than God orchestrated. Then, yesterday after applying and interviewing I got the position I wanted and prayed for. I’ve been finding/connecting with new mentors that can help me grow career wise, but also spiritually and emotionally.

I share that with you to say, GOD’S GOT YOU! Know that when you pray God hears you. You had to go through this PROCESS to have PROSPERITY in your PURPOSE. He loves you and He only wants is best for you. So if you’re struggling like I was pour out your heart to Him foreal. Don’t leave His presence until every burden is off your chest, then don’t worry. I know you’re thinking easier said than done Cherise, but trust me God will give you peace that you nor the people around you will be able to understand.

“As for God, His way is perfect; the Word of the Lord is flawless” – Psalms 18:30 (NIV)

I love you and I’m praying for you!

Cherise Nicole 🙂

2 thoughts on “God’s Got You

  1. Cherise!! I’m so Godly proud of you!!! You’re an amazing young woman of God. You have more power than you know. Continue to be a blessing to other young people!! Greater is in store for you sweetie. You truely blessed me this morning. Stay rooted and grounded in the word of God. The best is yet to come. Be blessed😘🙏

Leave a Reply

